J. Crew’s funky little sister, aka Madewell, never disappoints. Here are some of my favorite looks from their most recent fall 2011 lookbook:

About five years ago, shortly after graduating from college, I got a part time gig working at Madewell in Century City for a couple of months. My objective: Save $ for travel adventures. The outcome: I spent 99.9% of my extra earnings on Madewell jeans, tops, dresses and sandals. How could I pass up the employee discount?! Somehow I made it work and ended up sporting my new gear throughout Acapulco and Mexico City that summer…

Fun fact about Madewell: Madewell as we know it today hasn’t actually been around “since 1937”. The name was purchased from an extinct clothing mill in Bedford, Mass., and revived by J. Crew as a new and fresh retailer specializing in denim.  Thank you, Mickey Drexler, for the delightful stylings of Madewell.

Images from refinery29.com

